You are here

Clifford Beers Society

The Clifford Beers Society honors Mental Health America's most ardent supporters.

"I must fight in the open."

Clifford Beers used those words to respond to critics who suggested he start his mental health movement anonymously. Over 100 years later, his legacy still guides the way as Mental Health America advances prevention for all; early identification and intervention for those at risk; integrated care, services, and supports for those who need them; with recovery as the goal.

Mental Health America created the Clifford Beers Society to honor the generous giving of our most ardent and committed supporters, both individuals and organizations. We invite you to "fight in the open" and become a member of the Clifford Beers Society.

Membership in the Clifford Beers Society is tiered by contribution amount.

For more information, please contact Victoria Renard, Vice President of Development, at (703) 838-7549 or email

Current Clifford Beers Society Members
Denotes a Founder


Anonymous Donor*
The Faas Foundation
MHA of Los Angeles*

Eli Lilly and Company*
Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson*
Jack Akester*
Andrew Rubin*
Edward & Mary Schreck*
Richard Van Horn*
Paula Sandidge*
David Shern*
David Theobald*
Patrick Hendry
Bradley Feld
MHA of Maryland*
Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc.*
Joseph de Raismes*
Rusty Selix*
Molly Van Ort*
Reginald Williams, II*
Lisa Hook
Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.
Areta Crowell*
J. Richard Elpers*
Allan Engelmeyer
Paul & Pam Gionfriddo
Michael Jeanes
Laura Kennedy
Gary Tauscher
Mike Thornsbury

William Beardslee*
Ann Boughtin*
Larry Fricks*
Jim Hawkins*
Mark Heyrman*
Gertrude Niehans*
Debbie & Michael Plotnick*
Roomana Sheikh*
Susan Bergeson
Peter Carson
Bonnie Cook
Margaret Donnelley
Jessica Kennedy
Mary Obasi
Wendy Walter
Gregory and Lissa Walter
Laurie Williams
Ben Ballard
Dale Braun
H. Dwight Damon
Michelle DeLong
Daniel Eisenstein
Andrew Ellis
Andrea Ferris
Kenneth Gallant
Glenn Grindlinger
Timothy Harkness
Audrey Heimler
Cheryl Hope
David Kampff
Glen Kelley
Timothy Livengood

Aaron Marcu
Richard Miller
Mario Morino
Duane Muller
Linda Olson Nemia
Michael Painter
Luis Perez
Tom Starling
John Williams
Vivian Wong
Michael Wylie
MHA of California*
MHA in Fulton & Montgomery Counties*
MHA in Michigan*
MHA in New Jersey*
Mental Health Colorado*
MHA of Dutchess County*
MHA of East Tennessee*
MHA of Eastern Missouri*
MHA of Greater Houston*
MHA of Greater Indianapolis*
MHA of Indiana*
MHA of Licking County*
MHA of North Dakota*
MHA of Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio*
MHA of Texas*
MHA of the Heartland*
MHA of the Southern Tier*
MHA of Vigo County*
MHA of Middle Tennessee*
MHA of Monmouth County


500 Montgomery Street, Suite 820
 Alexandria, VA 22314

Phone (703) 684.7722

Toll Free (800) 969.6642

Fax (703) 684.5968

Text Resize

-A +A

The links on this page may contain document data that requires additional software to open: